بعض المصطلحات المصرفية الشائعة

توجد في كندا طرق كثيرة لسداد الفواتير وشراء السلع وإرسال الأموال واستلام الأموال. ومن ضمنها:

مستندات النقدية والشيك.

الشيك: الشيك عبارة عن ورقة مطبوع عليها بيانات حسابك المصرفي. ولكي تدفع بشيك، تضيف معلومات الدفع، وتوقّع عليه، وتعطيه الشخص الذي تشتري شيئاً منه. عندما يودع هذا الشخص الشيك في حسابه المصرفي، سيُسحب المبلغ من حسابك.

جهاز دفع ببطاقات الخصم المباشر والائتمان وبداخله بطاقة.

بطاقة الخصم المباشر (أو البطاقة المصرفية): عندما تفتح حساباً مصرفياً كندياً، ستحصل على بطاقة خصم مباشر ورقم تعريف شخصي (رقم سري) للحماية. ويمكنك استخدامهما لدفع أثمان السلع. عندما تدفع باستخدام بطاقة خصم مباشر، سيُسحب المال فوراً من حسابك ويُدفع للمتجر.

رسم يُظهر شيكاً أمام كمبيوتر.

تحويل الأموال بالبريد الإلكتروني (Interac e-Transfer): هذه طريقة سريعة ومأمونة لتحويل الأموال إلى شخص آخر. للدفع لشخص باستخدام هذه الطريقة، أعط البنك الذي تتعامل معه العنوان البريدي الإلكتروني الخاص بالمتلقي والمبلغ الذي ترغب في دفعه. وسيتولى البنك البقية.

يدان تستخدمان جهاز تابلت لإتمام معاملة مصرفية على الإنترنت.

الإيداع المباشر: عندما يعطيك شخص أموالاً بالإيداع المباشر، فإنه يضع المال مباشرة في حسابك المصرفي. كثير من أصحاب العمل يدفعون أجور موظفيهم بهذه الطريقة.

رسم يُظهر شيكاً أمام كمبيوتر.

المدفوعات المصرح بها مسبقاً: هذه عبارة عن مدفوعات مكررة تخرج من حسابك تلقائياً. ويستخدم الناس هذه المدفوعات لسداد فواتير الهاتف وفواتير الكهرباء على سبيل المثال. عندما ترتب لمدفوع مصرح به مسبقاً على الإنترنت، لا يشغل بالك نسيان سدادك الفاتورة.

تفسير المصطلحات الائتمانية

الرسم السنوي: يتقاضى منك بعض بطاقات الائتمان رسماً سنوياً يجب أن تدفعه مرة كل سنة. بطاقات الائتمان ذات الرسم السنوي تقدم عادة مزايا خاصة، منها على سبيل المثال سعر الفائدة المنخفض أو كسب الأميال أو مكافآت أخرى.

حد بطاقة الائتمان: هذا هو الحد الأقصى للمبلغ المسموح لك باقتراضه ببطاقتك الائتمانية.

التصنيف الائتماني: تصنيفك الائتماني عبارة عن رقم يتراوح بين 300 و900 يتيح للجهات المقرضة معرفة ما إن كنت موضع ثقة وستدفع فواتيرك وتسدد قروضك أم لا. كلما كانت الدرجة أعلى كان أفضل. اعرف كيف تبني تصنيفك الائتماني.

الحد الأدنى للسداد: هذا هو أقل مبلغ يُسمح لك بسداده إلى البنك عندما تحصل على كشف حسابك. يمكنك سداد أكثر من الحد الأدنى للسداد، لكن يجب ألا تقل عنه. فإذا دفعت أقل منه، ستضر بتصنيفك الائتماني.

سعر الفائدة الثابت: إذا كان البنك يتقاضى منك سعر فائدة ثابتاً على قرض بعينه، فإن مبلغ الفائدة الواجب عليك دفعه سيظل كما هو.

سعر الفائدة المتغير: إذا كان البنك يتقاضى منك سعر فائدة متغيراً على قرض بعينه، فإن مبلغ الفائدة الواجب عليك دفعه يتغير صعوداً وهبوطاً.

مؤسسة القروض العقارية والإسكان الكندية: مؤسسة القروض العقارية والإسكان الكندية (CMHC) هي سلطة الإسكان الحكومية الكندية. وهي توفر البحوث وتقدم المشورة للمساعدة على الحفاظ على سوق الإسكان الكندية ميسورة لمشتري البيوت.

المقدم: إذا كنت بصدد شراء بيت، فقد تحتاج إلى قرض عقاري لمساعدتك على دفع ثمنه. القرض العقاري نوع من القروض. لا يمكنك الحصول على قرض عقاري بقيمة 100% من تكلفة بيتك الجديد، لذا يتعين عليك دفع بعض التكلفة بنفسك. ويسمى هذا المبلغ المقدم.

القرض العقاري المرتفع النسبة: إذا حصلت على قرض عقاري يساوي 80% من أو أكثر من قيمة بيتك، فهو يعتبر قرضاً عقارياً مرتفع النسبة. ويجب التأمين على القروض العقارية مرتفعة النسبة. وبإمكان مؤسسة القروض العقارية والإسكان الكندية مساعدتك بشأن التأمين على قرضك العقاري.

استهلاك القرض العقاري: عندما تحصل على قرض عقاري، تتفق أنت والبنك على عدد من السنوات التي تستغرقها في سداد القرض كاملاً. ويسمى هذا الزمن استهلاك القرض العقاري. وعادة ما يكون أقصى زمن لاستهلاك القرض 25 سنة. اسأل البنك الذي تتعامل معه عن التفاصيل.

أجل القرض العقاري: عندما تحصل على قرض عقاري، فإنك توافق على سداد سعر فائدة معين لفترة زمنية معينة. وتسمى هذه الفترة الزمنية أجل القرض العقاري.

Some common banking terms

In Canada, there are many ways to pay bills, buy goods, send money and receive money. These include:

Cash bills and a cheque.

Cheque: A cheque is a piece of paper with your bank account information printed on it. To pay by cheque, you add the payment information, sign it, and give it to the person you are buying something from. When they deposit the cheque into their bank account, the money will come out of your account.

A  debit and credit card payment terminal with a card in it.

Debit card (or bank card): When you open a Canadian bank account, you will receive a debit card and a Personal Identification Number (PIN) for security. You can use these to pay for goods. When you pay with a debit card, the money will immediately be taken from your account and paid to the store.

Illustration of a cheque in front of a computer.

Email money transfer (Interac e-Transfer): This is a fast and safe way to transfer money to another person. To pay somebody this way, give your bank the email address of the recipient and the amount you wish to pay. The bank takes care of the rest.

Hands using a tablet to complete online banking.

Direct deposit: When someone gives you money by direct deposit, they put money directly into your bank account. Many employers pay their employees this way. 

Illustration of a cheque in front of a computer.

Pre-authorized payments: These are repeated payments that come out of your bank account automatically. People use these to pay phone bills or hydro bills, for example. When you set up a pre-authorized payment online, you do not have to worry about forgetting to pay your bill. 

An explanation of credit terms

Annual fee: Some credit cards will charge you an annual fee that you must pay once a year. Credit cards with an annual fee usually offer special benefits – for example, a lower interest rate, travel miles, or other rewards.

Credit card limit: This is the maximum amount you are allowed to borrow with your credit card.

Credit rating: Your credit rating is a number between 300 and 900 that lets money lenders know if they can trust you to pay your bills and pay back loans. The higher your score, the better. Find out how to build your credit rating.

Minimum payment: This is the lowest amount you are allowed to pay back to the bank when you get your account bill. You can pay more than the minimum payment, but you must not pay less. If you pay less it will damage your credit rating.

Fixed rate: If the bank charges you a fixed rate of interest on a loan, the amount of interest you must pay will stay the same.

Variable rate: If the bank charges you a variable rate of interest on a loan, the amount of interest you must pay may go up or down.

CMHC: The Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC) is the Canadian government’s housing authority. They provide research and advice to help keep the Canadian housing market affordable to home buyers.

Down payment: If you are buying a home, you may need a mortgage to help pay for it. A mortgage is a type of loan. You cannot get a mortgage for 100% of the cost of your new home, so you will have to pay some of the cost yourself. This amount is called the down payment.

High-ratio mortgage: If you get a mortgage for 80% of the value of your home or more, it is considered a high-ratio mortgage. High-ratio mortgages must be insured. The Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC) can help you with mortgage insurance.

Mortgage amortization: When you get a mortgage, you and your bank agree on the number of years you can take to pay it back in full. This time is referred to as your mortgage amortization. The maximum amortization is usually 25 years. Ask your bank for details.

Mortgage Term: When you get a mortgage, you will agree to pay a certain interest rate for a specific length of time. This length of time is called the mortgage term.