您在加拿大的新生活机会无限。 您可能决定重回校园、开创新的职业生涯,或是创业。 在加拿大的生活很精彩,但也可能开支巨大。 无论您计划做什么,都需要谨慎管理您的资金。 我们愿为您提供帮助。

要管理日常花销,您需要一个银行账户。 有了 CIBC 支票账户, 您可以:

除了日常开支,您还可能突然发现需要为意想不到的东西付钱,比如配新眼镜或修车。 如果您挣得比花得多,您在支付完所有开销后还有资金剩余。 如果您将这些多余的资金安全地放入 CIBC 储蓄账户,您会得到本金的利息,更好地为意外开支做好准备。

一名女性将一袋杂货放在厨房台面上,旁边是一个盒子、几本书、一台平板电脑,以及一张 CIBC 借记卡。

了解您的资金去向

即便您认为自己很谨慎的管理您的资金,但您可能仍会发现银行里的存款比自己所想的少。 这就是制定并遵守预算的重要性。 预算旨在确保您不会入不敷出。 您可以使用我们的网上预算计算器透彻了解自己花了多少资金以及把钱花在了哪里。

节省开支的明智方法

有很多方法能让您花更少的资金,但不用放弃您真正需要的东西。 例如:

按时支付账单。 如果您迟付账单,将要支付滞纳金。 按时支付账单能为您省钱。 它还能帮助您在加拿大建立良好的信用评级 。 为确保您按时支付账单,您可以为 CIBC 支票账户设置预授权扣款或网上账单支付。

还清每月的信用卡还款额。 如果您还清每月的信用卡还款额,就不用支付利息。 还清还款额还将帮助您建立良好的信用评级

节省银行手续费。 大部分银行账户设有根据您使用账户情况的特别费用和规定。 有些让您可以免费开特定次数的支票。 如果您开支票次数超过限制,将被收取额外手续费。 有些让您免费使用取款机。 然而,如果您使用其他银行的取款机,将被收取手续费。 了解您的账户适用哪些规定,遵守规定节省资金。

网上管理您的账户。 为了帮助您按时支付账单,避免入不敷出,网上管理您的银行账户是个好主意。 网上理财让您能够经常使用互联网,查看账户余额,设置自动账单支付,以及转账。

遵守您的计划。 要了解您资金的去向,请遵守您的预算。 如果您遵守预算,却发现花得比挣得多,请更改您的预算。

Your new life in Canada is full of opportunity. You may decide to go back to school, build a new career, or start your own business. Living in Canada is exciting, but it can also be expensive. Whatever you plan to do, you will need to manage your money carefully. We are here to help.

To manage your day-to-day costs, you will need a bank account. With a CIBC chequing account you can:

In addition to day-to-day expenses, you may find you suddenly have to pay for something you were not expecting, like a new pair of eyeglasses or car repairs. If you earn more money than you spend, you will have money left over once you have paid all of your expenses. If you put this extra money away safely in a CIBC savings account, you will earn interest on your money and be better prepared for unexpected costs.

A woman setting a bag of groceries on the kitchen counter, beside a box, books, a computer tablet, and a CIBC debit card.

Understand where your money goes

Even if you think you are managing your money carefully, you may find you have less in the bank than you thought. That is why it is important to create and follow a budget. A budget is designed to make sure you do not spend more money than you make. You can learn a lot about the money you spend and what you spend it on by using our online Budget Calculator.

Smart ways to spend less money

There are many ways you can spend less money without giving up things you really need. For example:

Pay your bills on time. If you pay a bill late, you will have to pay a late payment fee. Paying your bills on time will save you money. It will also help you build a good credit rating in Canada. To make sure you pay your bills on time, you can set up pre-authorized withdrawals or online bill payments from your CIBC chequing account.

Pay off your credit card balance every month. If you pay the full balance of your credit card each month, you will not have to pay any interest. Paying your full balance will also help you build a good credit rating.

Pay less in banking fees. Most bank accounts have special fees and rules around how you can use your account. Some allow you to write a certain number of cheques for free. If you write more cheques than you are allowed, you will be charged an additional fee. Some allow you to use their cash machines for free. However, if you use cash machines that belong to another bank, they will charge you a fee. Find out what the rules are for your account and follow them to save money.

Manage your accounts online. To help you pay your bills on time and not spend more money than you make, it is a good idea to manage your bank accounts online. With online banking, you can use the internet regularly to see what your account balance is, set up automatic bill payments, and transfer funds.

Follow your plan. To understand where your money is going, follow your budget. If you follow your budget and find that you are spending more money than you make, make changes to your budget.