投资您孩子的未来

一个十几岁的女孩在教室里举着手,周围是其他同学。

您希望让孩子在加拿大接受学院或大学教育吗? 如果是的话,您可能需要储蓄计划来负担教育费用。 在 CIBC,我们可以通过 CIBC 注册教育储蓄计划(RESP)帮助您投资孩子的未来。

随着时间的推移,您可以在 RESP 中为每个孩子储蓄高达 $50,000。 您每年的投资额不设规定。 您可以一直投资,直至孩子年满 31 岁。

有了 RESP,您还可以通过加拿大教育储蓄补助金(CESG)从联邦政府得到额外资金。 根据您的投资额,每个孩子每年最多能得到 $500,直至学年结束,孩子满 17 岁,总额可达到 $7,200。

您的 RESP 选择是什么?

CIBC 为您提供了为孩子的教育储蓄的很多方法:

CIBC 受管理的投资组合服务:这是为您孩子的教育储蓄的最简便方法。 CIBC 投资经理将代表您管理您的 RESP 投资。1 

了解关于受管理的投资组合服务的更多信息

CIBC 共同基金:我们提供风险从低到高,适合所有投资者类型的各种共同基金。2 

了解关于共同基金的更多信息

CIBC RESP 担保投资证(GIC): 这种投资安全、灵活。 如果您有 CIBC 银行账户,您可以开设一个新的 CIBC RESP GIC 账户,或随时将资金存入现有的 RESP 账户。 

了解关于RESP GIC的更多信息

CIBC 优盛投资(Investor's Edge®)* 自主 RESP: 如果您希望自己进行投资决策,这可能适合您。 这种账户可以包含股票、交易所交易基金(ETF)、共同基金、债券和其他证券。 您可以通过您的手机浏览器或使用 CIBC 移动理财应用程序网上交易。3 

了解关于优盛投资的更多信息。

我们愿意帮助您投资您孩子的教育,支持您在加拿大取得长期成功。 了解关于 CIBC 提供的 RESP 选择的更多信息

Investing in Your Child’s Future

A  teenage girl raising her hand in a classroom, surrounded by other students.

Do you want to give your child a college or university education in Canada? If so, you may need a savings plan to cover the costs. At CIBC, we can help you invest in your child’s future with a CIBC Registered Education Savings Plan (RESP).

Over time, you can save up to $50,000 per child in an RESP. There are no rules about how much you can invest each year. You can keep investing until the child turns 31.

You may also get extra money for the RESP from the federal government, through the Canada Education Savings Grant (CESG). Depending on how much you invest, each child can get up to $500 per year, until the end of the calendar year that the child turns 17, with a maximum of $7,200 in total.

What are your RESP options?

CIBC offers you many ways to save for your child’s education:

CIBC Managed Portfolio Services: This is the easiest way to save for your child’s education. A CIBC investment manager will manage your RESP investments on your behalf.1 

Learn more about Managed Portfolio Services

CIBC Mutual Funds: We offer a variety of mutual funds ranging from low risk to high risk– for all investor types.2 

Learn more about mutual funds

CIBC RESP Guaranteed Investment Certificates (GICs): This type of investment is safe and flexible. If you have a CIBC bank account, you can open a new CIBC RESP GIC account or put money into your existing RESP account at any time. 

Learn more about RESP GICs

CIBC Investor's Edge®* Self-Directed RESP: If you like making your own investment decisions, this may be right for you. This account can contain stocks, exchange-traded funds (ETFs), mutual funds, bonds and other securities. You can trade online, using you mobile phone’s browser, or use the CIBC Mobile Wealth app.3 

Learn more about Investor's Edge

We are here to help you invest in your child’s education and support your long-term success in Canada. Get more information on RESP options available at CIBC.