当您移居加拿大后,您将需要一个新的银行账户,以便管理您的日常开支,为未来存钱。 在加拿大理财非常安全。 所有加拿大银行均受《加拿大银行法》管制。 当您将加元存入加拿大银行账户时,加拿大存款保险公司(CDIC)为您的资金提供最高 $100,000 的保险。 您不必为此支付保费。

您应开设哪种银行账户?

加拿大大部分银行提供多种类型的支票账户和储蓄账户,供您选择。 您往往会选择同时开设这两类账户。

支票账户适合管理您的日常需求。 您可用支票账户支付账单、购物、提取现金。 大部分支票账户都要付费。 您应询问银行了解详情。

储蓄账户是把不用于日常生活的资金放起来的好地方。 或许您想要存钱买新车或全家去旅行。 当您把资金放进储蓄账户时,您会得到利息,存款会增加。 如果有事发生,您需要紧急用资金,您可以方便地把储蓄账户的资金取出来。

需要资金时如何提取?

当您开设银行账户后,您会得到一张银行卡,也叫做借记卡。 您还会得到一个密码(PIN)。 您需要这些从银行账户中取钱、存款、支付账单、查看账户余额等等。

一名男性在ABM上进行理财交易操作。

自动柜员机(ABM)。

您将会在银行内,或者如商场、加油站等其他地方找到自动柜员机。

双手放在笔记本电脑键盘上。 一只手拿着一张 CIBC 银行卡。

网上理财。

只要您有一台电脑,您可以随时理财。

平板电脑、手机,以及 Apple watch。

移动理财。

移动理财让您在任何地方都能理财。 要使用智能手机或平板电脑理财,您可以下载银行的移动理财 app,或用手机或平板电脑上的网络浏览器访问网上理财网页。

When you move to Canada, you will need a new bank account so that you can manage your day-to-day expenses and save for your future. Banking in Canada is very safe. All Canadian banks are governed by the Bank Act of Canada. When you put your Canadian dollars in a Canadian bank account, the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation (CDIC) insures up to $100,000 of your money. You do not have to pay for this insurance.

What type of bank account should you open?

Most banks in Canada have several types of chequing accounts and savings accounts you can choose from. You will probably want to have both a chequing and a savings account.

Chequing accounts are good for managing your day-to-day needs. You will use your chequing account to pay your bills, shop, and get cash. Most chequing accounts have fees. You should ask your bank for details.

Savings accounts are a good place to put money that you do not need for day-to-day living. Maybe you want to save for a new car or a family trip. When you put money in a savings account, you earn interest so your money will grow. If something happens and you urgently need the money, you can take it out of your savings account easily.

How can you get money when you need it?

When you open a bank account, you will get a bank card, also called a debit card. You will also get a Personal Identification Number (PIN). You will use these to get money out of your bank account, put money into your bank account, pay bills, check your account balance, and more.

A man doing a  banking transaction at an ABM.

Automated Bank Machines (ABMs).

You will find bank machines in banks, and in other places like shopping malls and gas stations.

Hands hovering over a laptop keyboard. One hand is holding a CIBC bank card.

Online banking.

As long as you have a computer, you can do your banking anytime, any day.

A tablet, cell phone, and Apple watch.

Mobile banking.

With mobile banking, you can bank from anywhere. To bank using your smartphone or tablet, you can download your bank’s mobile banking app or access Online Banking through the web browser on your phone or tablet.