当您计划移民加拿大时,您需要决定如何转移资金。 您有多个选择:

电汇

双手使用平板电脑完成网上理财。

电汇

首先,您需要开设一个加拿大银行账户。 完成之后联系您所在国的银行。 要求他们将资金转入您新的加拿大账户。 这可能是一项收费服务。 确保询问汇款费是多少。

国际汇票

一架纸飞机围绕一个地球仪在飞。

国际汇票

首先,您需要开设一个加拿大银行账户。 在您前往加拿大之前,从您的当前银行提取一张国际汇票。 当您抵达加拿大后,将汇票存入您的加拿大账户。 应注意的重要一点是,您不能马上使用这些资金。 询问您的加拿大银行要等待多久才能用资金。

现金

一袋钱

现金

当您前往加拿大时,可以随身携带现金。 携带现金的数额没有限制。 但如果您携带超过 10,000 加元的现金,您需要在入境时申报。

在抵达时需要多少资金?

当您前往加拿大时,您需要有足够的资金满足您和家人在抵达后的需要。 这是一条政府规定,所以在离开本国前计划好将资金转至加拿大。 当您抵达后,您需要有足够的资金度过前 6 至 12 个月。 您所需金额取决于您在加拿大哪个地方生活。 您可以访问 加拿大公民及移民部,了解更多。

As you plan your move to Canada, you will need to decide how to bring your money with you. You have several options:

Wire transfer

Hands using a tablet to complete online banking

Wire transfer

First, you will need to open a Canadian bank account. Once you have done this, contact the bank in your home country. Ask them to transfer your money into your new Canadian account. They may charge you for this service. Be sure to ask them about transfer fees.

International money order

A globe with a paper airplane flying around it.

International money order

First, you will need to open a Canadian bank account. Before you move to Canada, get an international money order from your current bank. When you arrive in Canada, deposit the money order into your Canadian account. It is important to note that you will not be able to use your money right away. Ask your Canadian bank how long you will have to wait before you can use your money.

Cash

A bag of money

Cash

When you move to Canada, you can bring cash with you. There is no limit to how much cash you can bring. However, if you bring more than $10,000 CAD in cash, you will have to declare it when you enter Canada.

How much money will you need when you arrive?

When you move to Canada, you will need to have enough money to support yourself and your family as soon as you arrive. This is a government rule, so plan to move your money to Canada before you leave your home country. When you arrive, you will need to have enough money to pay your living expenses for 6 to 12 months. The amount of money you need will depend on where in Canada you live. You can learn more by visiting Citizenship & Immigration Canada.